.comment-link {margin-left:.6em;}

Monday, July 17, 2006

VP new reviews - 17jul06

Added to www.vanityproject.co.uk today.


Album reviews
*Bonemachine – Why Can’t We Catch The Liars? (Hackpen).
*Ensemble – Ensemble (Fat Cat).
*The Sound Movement – Ichi Go Ichi E (Truck).
*Tender Trap – 6 Billion People (Fortuna Pop!).
*Various – Screaming Tarts: The Album vol. 3 (Screaming Tarts)
*Various - Thee Sheffield Radiophonic Workshop (Thee Sheffield Phonographic Corporation).

Single review
*Marmaduke Duke - Everybody Dance (Captains Of Industry)

Live review
*Son Of Dave. Liverpool Barfly Loft. 11jul06.

Saturday, July 01, 2006

VP new reviews - 01jul06

uploaded today at www.vanityproject.co.uk

*The Gasman

Album Reviews:
*The Atoms – Staying True With The Atoms (Stressed)
*Bardo Pond – Ticket Crystals (ATP Recordings)
*Death Of Fashion – Hello Movement (Murder Mystery Records)
*The Gasman – This One’s For You (Planet Mu)
*The Grates – Gravity Won’t Get You High (Polydor)
*Growing – Color Wheel (Rock Action)
*Guilty Connector – Beats, Noise, and Life (Planet Mu)
*Hefner – Catfights (Darren Hayman Records)
*Jerry Colburn – On Fire (Strip Mall Of Sound)
*John Kastner – Have You Seen Lucky? (Boss Tuneage)
*The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble - The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble (Planet Mu)
*Mclusky – Mcluskyism (Too Pure)
*Natacha Atlas – Mishmaoul (Mantra)
*Now – Frisbee Hot Pot (Pickled Egg)
*Ochre – Lemodie (Benbecula)
*OMR – Superheroes Crash (Uncivilised World)
*Robots In Disguise - Get Rid (President)
*Rusty Sheriff – d.e.a.f.? (Twenty Seven Percent Records)
*Sebadoh – III (Domino)
*TV Smith – Misinformation Overload (Boss Tuneage)
*Uniform – Protocol (Planet Mu)
*Various Artists – Gommagang 3 (Gomma)
*Zukanican – Horse Republic (Pickled Egg)

Single Reviews:
*The Bobby McGee’s – The Bobby McGee’s…Yes Please! (Cherryade).
*Capulet – The World Is A Tragic Place But There Is Grace All Around Us So Attend To The Grace (Motivesounds).
*The Clerks – The Dissidents (art/goes/pop).
*Daniele Baldelli – Cosmic Asteroid 2006 (Gomma).
*Y Dull Duckworth Lewis – Dyfal Donc A Dyr Y Garreg (Recordiau Rhad Ac Am Ddim).
*The Electric Camera – Heat Exchange (SugarLow).
*Gay For Johnny Depp – Shh, Put The Shiv To My Throat (Captains Of Industry).
*Gossip - Listen Up (Backyard).
*Hey Negrita - Abandon Ship (Fat Fox).
*The Holloways – 2 Left Feet (TVT).
*The Mardy Bums – Put Wood In Hole (Thee Sheffield Phonographic Corporation).
*Monkey Swallows The Universe – Science (Thee Sheffield Phonographic Corporation).
*The OGB – Easy Life.
*The Pocket Gods – Little Guy In There.
*Sennen – Let You Down (Hungry Audio).
*Seven Days Awake – Look At You (RJ).
*The Soft Explosions – Ride Between The Eyes (Canarsie).

Live Reviews:
*Daniel Johnston and friends. London Barbican Theatre. 14apr06.
*The Devil and Daniel Johnston (film). Liverpool FACT.

Zine Reviews:
*Shadowplay #18.